about elsie

In the center of Zermatt, on the lively Kirchplatz 16, lies the unique Elsie’s Bar. First-class wines and champagnes, complemented by a small, refined selection of international and Swiss delicacies add colour to the evening.

Previous slide
Next slide

sunday brunch

Previous slide
Next slide

Bon appétit!

The Sunday Champagne Brunch Package at CHF 55 per person includes the Elsie Etagere, a glass of champagne (Louis Roederer Brut), coffee and juice. The package can be rounded off with Elsie’s brunch classics including truffle, caviar, foie gras and other homemade delicacies.

Every Sunday during winter season

from 11:00 to 15:00

Elsie's food

The cosy Elsie’s Wine and Champagne Chalet warms the hearts of all gourmets, after all, the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. Gourmet dining in Zermatt with Elsie’s chef Maari-Liisa Kiltner from Wednesday to Sunday and at the Chef’s Table with Lukas Ryffel on Monday and Tuesday. Exclusively during winter season!

What can guests expect? Bison filet that melts in your mouth, truffle risotto, Elsie’s No. 1 Lobster Spaghetti, the finest veal tartare and the legendary snails, to name but a few. Ready for a food experience of a very special kind? 

Elsie's chef table

On Monday and Tuesday throughout the winter season, friends of great cuisine head to Elsie’s for a gourmet dinner unlike any other. Lukas Ryffel cooks his way into the hearts of Elsie’s guests with a special 4-course menu. Complementary to this is Elsie’s wine pairing option, with premium wines selected by Elsie’s wine connoisseur, Ambre Picard. Are you ready for a culinary feast in a class of its own? Good to know: Each Chef’s Table Menu is available for 2 weeks, after which, Lukas Ryffel comes up trumps with new creations.

Exclusively during winter season!

Chef's talk...

Elsie’s chef Maari-Liisa Kiltner: What is your favourite dish?

Elsie's Drinks


LIKE TRAVELLING THROUGH TIME... ELSIE'S SMALL AND BEAUTIFUL BAR BRINGS BACK THE SPIRIT OF THE GOLDEN TWENTIES

upcoming at Elsie's

Stay up to date on what’s happening at Elsie’s Wine and Champagne Bar in Zermatt. Lots of interesting stories, news and special events!

This place is for WINE LOVERS

Kirchplatz 16, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

 

+41 27 967 24 31    info@elsiesbar.ch

 

Copyright 2022 Elsie’s Bar Zermatt

about elsie

L’unique Elsie’s Bar est situé au cœur de Zermatt, sur la très animée Kirchplatz 16. Des vins et du champagne de première classe, complétés par une petite sélection sophistiquée de délices internationaux et de la Suisse, ajoutent de la couleur à la soirée.

Previous slide
Next slide

sunday brunch

Previous slide
Next slide

Bon appétit!

Elsie aime le brunch du dimanche. Le forfait brunch au champagne du dimanche à partir de CHF 55 comprend l’étagère Elsie, une coupe de champagne (Louis Roederer Brut), café et jus de fruits. Le forfait peut être complété par des classiques du brunch d’Elsie comme de la truffe, caviar, foie gras et d’autres attentions fait maison.

Chaque dimanche 

de 11:00 Uhr à 15:00 Uhr

Elsie's food

Dans le confortable Elsie’s Wine and Champagne Chalet, il fait chaud en hiver, surtout dans le cœur des gourmets. Car, c’est bien connu, l’amour passe par le ventre. Dîner gastronomique à Zermatt avec la chef cuisinier d’Elsie Maari-Liisa Kiltner du mercredi au dimanche et à la table du chef avec Lukas Ryffel le lundi et le mardi. Exclusivement pendant l’hiver.

À quoi les clients peuvent-ils s’attendre ? Le tendre filet de bison, le risotto aux truffes, les spaghettis au homard n°1 d’Elsie, le meilleur tartare de veau et les légendaires escargots, pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns. Mais il est bien préférable de goûter aux délices culinaires sur place. Prêt pour une expérience culinaire très spéciale ?

Pendant l’été il y a un menu „fingerfood“ délicieux pour nos visiteurs.

La table du chef d'elsie

Les amis de la bonne cuisine se rendent chez Elsie les lundis et mardis. Un dîner gastronomique sans comparaison. Pendant la saison d’hiver, Lukas Ryffel se fraye un chemin dans le cœur des invités d’Elsie tous les lundis et mardis avec un menu spécial à 4 plats. De plus, le programme de soutien est complété par des vins premium sélectionnés. Bien sûr choisi par l’amateur de vins d’Elsie, Ambre Picard. Prêt pour un délice culinaire dans une classe à part ? Good to know : Le Menu Table du Chef reste toujours en place pendant 2 semaines. Ensuite, Lukas Ryffel revient en force avec de nouvelles créations.

Exclusivement pendant l’hiver.

Chef's talk...

Le chef cuisinier d’Elsie’s Maari-Liisa Kiltner: What is your favourite dish?

Elsie's Drinks


COMME UN VOYAGE DANS LE TEMPS... LE PETIT ET FIN BAR D'ELSIE RETROUVE L'ESPRIT DES ANNEES 20

upcoming at Elsie's

Toujours au courant de ce qui se passe au Elsie’s Wine and Champagne Bar à Zermatt. Beaucoup d’histoires intéressantes, d’innovations et d’événements spéciaux.

This place is for WINE LOVERS

Kirchplatz 16, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

 

+41 27 967 24 31    info@elsiesbar.ch

 

Copyright 2022 Elsie’s Bar Zermatt