about elsie

In the center of Zermatt, on the lively Kirchplatz 16, lies the unique Elsie’s Bar. First-class wines and champagnes, complemented by a small, refined selection of international and Swiss delicacies add colour to the evening.

Previous slide
Next slide

sunday brunch

Previous slide
Next slide

Bon appétit!

The Sunday Champagne Brunch Package at CHF 55 per person includes the Elsie Etagere, a glass of champagne (Louis Roederer Brut), coffee and juice. The package can be rounded off with Elsie’s brunch classics including truffle, caviar, foie gras and other homemade delicacies.

Every Sunday during winter season

from 11:00 to 15:00

Elsie's food

The cosy Elsie’s Wine and Champagne Chalet warms the hearts of all gourmets, after all, the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. Gourmet dining in Zermatt with Elsie’s chef Maari-Liisa Kiltner from Wednesday to Sunday and at the Chef’s Table with Lukas Ryffel on Monday and Tuesday. Exclusively during winter season!

What can guests expect? Bison filet that melts in your mouth, truffle risotto, Elsie’s No. 1 Lobster Spaghetti, the finest veal tartare and the legendary snails, to name but a few. Ready for a food experience of a very special kind? 

Elsie's chef table

On Monday and Tuesday throughout the winter season, friends of great cuisine head to Elsie’s for a gourmet dinner unlike any other. Lukas Ryffel cooks his way into the hearts of Elsie’s guests with a special 4-course menu. Complementary to this is Elsie’s wine pairing option, with premium wines selected by Elsie’s wine connoisseur, Ambre Picard. Are you ready for a culinary feast in a class of its own? Good to know: Each Chef’s Table Menu is available for 2 weeks, after which, Lukas Ryffel comes up trumps with new creations.

Exclusively during winter season!

Chef's talk...

Elsie’s chef Maari-Liisa Kiltner: What is your favourite dish?

Elsie's Drinks


LIKE TRAVELLING THROUGH TIME... ELSIE'S SMALL AND BEAUTIFUL BAR BRINGS BACK THE SPIRIT OF THE GOLDEN TWENTIES

upcoming at Elsie's

Stay up to date on what’s happening at Elsie’s Wine and Champagne Bar in Zermatt. Lots of interesting stories, news and special events!

This place is for WINE LOVERS

Kirchplatz 16, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

 

+41 27 967 24 31    info@elsiesbar.ch

 

Copyright 2022 Elsie’s Bar Zermatt

about elsie

Inmitten von Zermatt, auf dem belebten Kirchplatz 16, liegt die einzigartige Elsie’s Bar. Erstklassige Weine und Champagner, ergänzt durch eine kleine raffinierte Auswahl an internationalen und Schweizer Delikatessen bringen Farbe in den Abend.

Voriger
Nächster

sunday brunch

Voriger
Nächster

Bon appétit!

Elsie liebt Brunch am Sonntag.

Im Sunday Champagne Brunch Package von CHF 55 ist die Elsie Etagere, ein Glas Champagner (Louis Roederer), Kaffee und Saft inbegriffen. Das Paket wird abgerundet mit Elsie’s Brunch Klassikern wie Foie Gras, Kaviar und Trüffel und weiteren hausgemachten Delikatessen.

Jeden Sonntag 

von 11:00 Uhr bis 15:00 Uhr

Elsie's food

Im kuschligen Elsie’s Wine and Champagne Chalet wird es im Winter warm, vor allem ums Herz der Gourmets. Denn Liebe geht ja bekanntlich durch den Magen. Gourmet Dining in Zermatt mit Elsie’s Küchenchefin Maari-Liisa Kiltner von Mittwoch bis Sonntag und zum Chef’s Table mit Lukas Ryffel am Montag und Dienstag. 

Was die Gäste erwarten dürfen? Butterzartes Bison Filet, Trüffelrisotto, Elsie’s Nr. 1 Lobster Spaghetti, feinstes Kalbstartar sowie die legendären Schnecken um nur einige zu nennen. Das ganze Menu hat Elsie hier bereit. Aber viel besser ist es, die Gaumenfreuden vor Ort zu erleben. Bereit für ein Food Experience der ganz besonderen Art?  

Elsie's chef table

Am Montag und Dienstag gehen Freunde der guten Küche zu Elsie. Ein Gourmet Dinner, das nicht zu vergleichen gilt. Während der Wintersaison kocht sich Lukas Ryffel jeden Montag und Dienstag mit einem speziellen 4 Gänge Menu in die Herzen der Elsie-Gäste. Komplementär dazu wird das Rahmenprogramm mit auserlesenen Premium Weinen abgerundet. Selbstverständlich auserkoren von Elsie’s Weinkenner und F&B Manager, Thibaud Delacourt. Bereit für einen Gaumenschmaus der Extraklasse? Good to know: Das Chef’s Table Menu bleibt stets für 2 Wochen bestehen. Dann trumpft Lukas Ryffel mit neuen Kreationen auf.

Upcoming Chef table menus:

Chef's talk...

 Elsie’s Küchenchefin Maari-Liisa Kiltner: What is your favourite dish?

Elsie's Drinks


Wie auf einer Zeitreise... Elsie's kleine und feine Bar bringt den geist der goldenen zwanziger Jahre wieder hervor

upcoming at Elsie's

Immer auf dem neusten Stand was in Elsie’s Wine and Champagne Bar in Zermatt geschieht. Viele interessante Stories, Neuheiten und besondere Events!

This place is for WINE LOVERS

Kirchplatz 16, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

 

+41 27 967 24 31    info@elsiesbar.ch

 

Copyright 2019 Elsie’s Bar Zermatt